Samuel White's Infant School

Term Dates

Academic year 2017/18

Term School Term Begins School Term Ends Days
One Friday 1 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017 35
Two Monday 30 October 2017 Monday 18 December 2017 35
Three Tuesday 2 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018 29
Four Monday 19 February 2018 Friday 23 March 2018 25
Five Monday 9 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018 35
Six Monday 4 June 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 35

Inset Days

  • Friday 1 September 2017
  • Friday 20 October 2017
  • Monday 18 December 2017
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Monday 4 June 2018

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days).

Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training.

All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year.

Schools will be closed to pupils on these days.

Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.

© 2017 Samuel White's Infant School | All rights reserved | HTML5 | Developed by BigBlueCurrant